Navigating Our New Site: Part III, My Account Feature

Over the past two weeks, we have highlighted some new features of our latest, mobile-friendly website. This week, our topic is about getting to know the navigation and use of the ‘My Account’ section of our website.

Setting up an account is fast and easy, and as previously mentioned, allows customers to store information and place re-orders with a couple of clicks. Today, we will take a closer look at the ‘My Account’ dashboard, to better understand how to navigate through it.

Logging in to your account can be done from the top of the homepage by selecting the ‘My Account’ link. From there, you will be prompted to create an account, if you have not done so already, or to login by providing the email address and password you used to create the account. You have the option to select, ‘Remember Me,’ so that your browser will store your email and password for faster access in the future. Please keep in mind that if your computer is accessed by several users, it may not be wise to click the ‘Remember Me’ option.

After you login, you will be directed to your account Dashboard. The Dashboard contains a snapshot of your recent activity and account information. At the very top, you will be able to see the history of your most recent orders listed by order number and date. Directly underneath recent order history is an area to view or edit your Contact information. Lastly, you can access and manage your Address Book from your account Dashboard.

You can access your order from either the recent history section of the dashboard, or if you have placed more orders than your recent history displays, you can access the ‘My Orders’ link at the top lefthand side. Next to each order, you will see the options to ‘View Order’ and to ‘Reorder.’ The ‘View Order’ link is helpful if you have placed several different orders and you are trying to establish which is which. Once clicking on ‘View Order,’ you will be brought to a page containing all the information about the order including the date placed, the billing and shipping addresses, the payment information, the script type and quantity, as well as a sample image with all of your script information. At the top right of the ‘View Order’ page, you have the option to ‘Reorder’ or ‘Print Order.’

The ‘Reorder’ function is appropriate for customers who want to place the exact same order that was previously printed. You cannot use the reorder function if any of the script information needs to be changed, or if the script type or quantity is different. To place a ‘Reorder,’ you select the link next to the order you need and it will be placed in your shopping cart. From there, you will be directed through the checkout process. While you cannot change the type, quantity, or information that is printed on the scripts during the reorder process, you are able to change the payment information and billing/shipping addresses. After inputting all of this information, you can submit your order for processing. As always, be sure to review your order before submitting to ensure that all information is accurate prior to production.

Back at the account Dashboard you can also edit your contact information, including email address and password. Additionally, the Dashboard provides links to manage and/or edit the addresses you have on file for shipping and billing purposes. These addresses are saved in the pulldown menus during the checkout process so that you can easily select them instead of re-entering all of the information.

If you have chosen to create an account or login to your existing account before placing an order, you can navigate our website as you normally would by selecting any of the menu links at the top of the page. As you are directed through the checkout process, you will already be logged in, and will have access to your saved shipping and billing addresses. If you do not login prior to placing an order online, you will be prompted to sign in, create an account, or checkout as a guest during the checkout process.

Please note, if you have logged into your account and add an order to your cart but do not complete the order process through payment submission, that order will remain in your cart until you remove it. If you no longer want the order that is in the cart and you are trying to place a different order, you will have to delete the unwanted script, or edit/update your cart before proceeding through checkout.

Navigating the Dashboard of the ‘My Account’ feature is streamlined for efficiency in checking the status of your order, as well as placing a reorder. However, if you would like assistance in getting to know the navigation of the dashboard, please don’t hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help!

 

 

Scroll Up